1413 Industrial Pkwy. W. Hayward, CA 94544

Tel: 510-881-8733

Emergency Number: 800-809-8733

Fax: 510-537-1626

Email: info@arbortech1.com

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm

Available 24 Hours for Emergencies

  • G
  • G maps
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • yelp

© 2017 ArborTech Tree Care. Proudly created by FirstDaySocial.com

Read Testimonials From Actual Customers

"Amazing!"

October 7, 2019  |  Hayward, CA  |  Ginny K.

I had 4 trees trimmed by Arbortech last year, 2 of them huge sycamores that hadn't had a real trimming in over 10 years.  The difference in how the trees look is amazing, they didn't bring down the height of my beautiful 50' trees, but thinned them out.  They actually look and feel happier!  Great communication and service. And when they left for the day, there was not a speck of debris to be found on the lawn.  Amazing!

"Highly recommend and will definitely use them again."

Jun 13, 2019  |  Hayward, CA  |  Patricia K.

Had 3 trees and large hedges cut and trimmed today by ArborTech and one of their crews. They did a great job and am very happy with the work. Left the yard clean and in good shape. Thank you to ArborTech crew: Jorge, Andrew and Trinidad! Highly recommend and will definitely use them again.

"ArborTech responded immediately and their prices are more than fair."

Mar 6, 2019  |  Castro Valley, CA  |  Dana T.

We cannot say enough how happy we are with ArborTech. Early this morning we had a MONSTER tree fall in our yard and pool and ArborTech responded immediately and their prices are more than fair. Enrica and his crew were professional, hardworking, knowledgeable and cleaned everything up like it never happened! Hats off the ArborTech!!!

"They arrived on time and did a great job leaving two beautifully shaped trees"

Feb 27, 2019  |  San Jose, CA  |  Neil R.

Had George and Trino trim a couple of large, over grown avocado trees. They arrived on time and did a great job leaving two beautifully shaped trees. When they left all the debris was removed and the job site clean. Much appreciated. Prices are reasonable not the cheapest, but not the most expensive. For the work that's done it's good value for your money.

Arbortech

Contact us for a

FREE

Consultation

or Estimate

Call today at

510-881-8733

Fully Insured

ISA Certified

"These guys know their stuff, know how to do a proper job, and will definitely get our business again."

Jan 20, 2019  |  Hayward, CA  |  Steve E.

I love trees. One of the reasons I was willing to buy a house in Hayward (I grew up in this school district and know how poor it is) was because of the large backyard with three Deodar Cedars, ranging from about 40 feet to over 50 feet tall. I have had nearly a dozen estimates done over the last 9 years, for tipping back, thinning for light and penetration, canopy raising and weight reduction. I have had a few arborists visit who clearly knew their craft and many who seemed very inexperienced. 
Jim was very knowledgeable, could clearly explain the reasons for what he could and could not do, and was also permitted by the City of Hayward (the city's tree regulations and trimming permits are untenably expensive and annoying). 
I'm not going to lie, I thought the cost was high, but I knew it was in the ballpark of the best arborists I had spoken to, and they have the City Permit, so we hired ArborTech. And let me tell you, there is a big difference between cost and value. What a VALUE!! I'm looking out at my trees right now, about eight months after the work was done... I'm still super happy with the results. I know my trees, I have had other arborists perform work in the past. They look so much better now, I know the sunlight is getting into the interior, and they have less wind resistance now. I'm far less concerned about wind damage.
When the crew showed up, they had about half a dozen guys, all the proper safety rigging, loads of equipment to do a proper job (others had basically just climbed up the middle cutting what they could reach... Not these guys). They were here for more than six hours. Got the three cedars fully done, and a sycamore in front of the house. 
Now, I hate that sycamore. It would be great next to a creek or something, but the HOA's and city's insistence on that tree being in front of my house angers me. It's going to ruin the water and/or sewer pipes, it's already lifting the sidewalk near a fire hydrant, and it drops dangerous pollen balls (and puts out of a ton of pollen all summer and all fall). Jim listened, told me why he couldn't just Pollard the hell out of it, and he was right. In the end, they did make it look much better and brought it back in over the lawn so at least it wouldn't drop so much on the sidewalk and driveway for a while. And I know I won't get a fine from the city.
These guys know their stuff, know how to do a proper job, and will definitely get our business again.

"The companies prices are very competitive and fair"

Dec 17, 2018  |  Livermore, CA  |  Mary C.

Great experience with ArborTech Tree Care. They trimmed 3 trees for us that were all very over-grown. George and crew arrived promptly on time, did a great job trimming the trees, had fantastic communication while doing the job to ensure the job was done to our liking, and left everything super clean. The companies prices are very competitive and fair and service was excellent. I would definitely use their service again and highly recommend them to others.

"They did an excellent job and did a great cleanup"

Nov 29, 2018  |  San Leandro, CA  |  Majid S.

Crew really cares about trees and are friendly and knowledgeable. Had to get a grapefruit, orange, small palm trimmed and a dead tree removed. The trees haven't been trimmed in years. The fruit trees were huge! They did an excellent job and did a great cleanup!

"They were prompt, professional, and skilled"

Nov 2, 2018  |  San Francisco, CA  |  Rita G.

We arranged for ArborTech for our home today to shape and clean up our tall liquid amber tree. They were prompt, professional and skilled at the job at hand. George and Andrew are true professionals who tackled the job with knowledge and efficiency, cleaned up all debris and left our tree in beautiful shape. Highly recommend!

"I am thrilled with their work!"

Oct 30, 2018  |  Castro Valley, CA  |  Murline M..

George and Juan were awesome. The came to the front door and introduced themselves, we reviewed the trimming of our massive Camphor tree that concealed the sky and hung over my home and my neighbors home. George quietly and efficiently trimmed, thinned and maintained the shape of this beautiful tree. I am so appreciative of the expertise of George and quality of the entire Arbortech team. Thank you all! I am thrilled with their work!

"I give them my highest reccomendation and will go back to them"

Sep 25, 2018  |  Hayward, CA  |  James S.

I live in the Hayward Hills. The arborist at ArborTech came out today to check the health of my Redwood trees and I have became a bit concerned. After a checkup he advised they where a bit stressed and what I have been doing was good and offered a suggestion to help even more. Other than they where fine, I was afraid they where dying or something. His advise was honest and very helpful and trustful. I give them my highest recommendation and will go back to them when I freak out about a tree again...  Thanks ArborTech for the awesome job.

"Very impressed, would definitely call these guys again"

Sep 3, 2018  |  Hayward, CA  |  Susan P.

In urgent need of care for my palm tree after a huge chunk of it fell on my neighbor's lawn I contacted a few tree care services for quotes, ArborTech being one of them. From the get-go it was apparent that this was the company to work with. Jim Nathan was quick to respond and answer all of my questions patiently and quickly. Before we even spoke about cost, he provided information that would be important to know in general but also important to have to make an informed decision (during my initial call as well as in person for the consult). The quote was very reasonable, and Jim arranged to have this urgent work done as soon as humanly possible which was no easy task - they had a lot going on. I am thrilled with the actual tree work itself - Enrique did an amazing job, and fast. He left the area so clean you would never know they were there except for the beautiful tree left behind! He even restrung the lights that I forgot to take off. :) Very impressed, would definitely call these guys again and definitely recommend. Honest, responsive, knowledgeable, on-time, thorough - from quote to completion. Thumbs up!

"I'm so grateful to Arbortech for hiring such competent, hardworking employees"

Aug 14, 2018  |  Newark, CA  |  Kirsten M.

Arbortech earned my 5 stars for tree removal 1 year ago, so I returned to them for a large landscape project. They earned 5 stars again! This project was particularly challenging because they had to correct all the mistakes from the previous landscaper! Hugo and Kiki tackled drifting pavers that were directing water right to my doorstep. Sacho, Enrique, Hugo, and Kiki installed a beautiful maintenance-free xeriscape front yard, artificial turf and 2 sizes of river rock, with a bubbler system for a few drought tolerant plants, and some small bolders. They used an exceptional weed fabric and spread a degerminator first. The crew made sure the artificial turf had drainage gravel, filler, and even brought out the nap with a power broom! They also installed a second flagstone walkway, making sure each was balanced and level. Freddie relocated and reconstructed a manual irrigation system in my backyard, making sure there were no leaks and that every plant was covered by the drip system.
I'm so grateful to Arbortech for hiring such competent, hardworking employees that paid attention to the details of the project and thoroughly cleaned up after themselves. Amazingly, the crew finished my project in 1 week! Thank you, Arbortech! No landscaper will need to redo YOUR work!

"We have used Arbortech for many years on the maintenance of our trees with excellent satisfaction."

Jul 12, 2018  |  Pleasanton, CA  |  D A.

We have used Arbortech for many years on the maintenance of our trees with excellent satisfaction. We recently used them on an extensive landscape project which included new pavers, an arbor, privacy screens, and new plants. They were very professional and completed the job in a timeframe which was agreed on upfront, without delays we've seen from other landscape companies in the area. We will utilize them for both tree and landscape services in the future based on their superior performance.

"Superior customer service and great work."

Jun 16, 2018  |  Hayward, CA  |  Brent M.

Jim came out to estimate and gave us a great price. The crew showed up on time and were clean and efficient. There was some slight confusion over which 3 trees were supposed to be trimmed and rather than be difficult, they graciously did one extra.  Superior customer service and great work. Highly recommended.

"We are very happy with results."

Jun 11, 2018  |  Castro Valley, CA  |  Angela W.

Our yard was a totally wasteland when we bought house...kids called it the moon. Guys came removed very large tree and ground stump-then regraded entire backyard added irrigation, grass, fence and some new trees. We are very happy with results. Company very responsive from office checking in to make sure all well. Thanks for the good work!

"Everything was spotless when the left"

Feb 27, 2018  |  Castro Valley, CA  |  Liz K.

Used ArborTech to prune my tall, lemon tree. It was so heavy with fruit that a limp had broken. They can in on time and finished the job in an hour and a half. Everything was spotless when the left. I have used them 4 different times now and I am always pleased with the job they do. Their prices a good too.

Read More Yelp Reviews